This is how you delete a record.
First you go to Clinical > Patient Records
Clicking on the drop-down 'Actions' button will then show the following menu:
Clicking on Edit will allow you to enter the record and amend any details.
Request deletion will then create the following menu:
You can then simply fill out this form, and press 'Request Deletion'. This will then be submitted to the SSNAP Helpdesk. Records will be deleted at least once a day. If you request more than 5 deletions within a short space of time, we will send a follow up email.
Records should only be deleted when there is a valid reason to do so. Old records do not need to be deleted from SSNAP.
What if the deletion option is not available?
If you need to unlock a record, but this option is not available in the dropdown box, this could be for a number of reasons:
The record has been transferred - In this case, you will need to ask the following team for permission to delete the record. Records can only be deleted with permission from all teams.